A  A 


The St. Clair Catholic District School Board operates their Joint and Health Safety Committee as a multi-site central committee as defined by section 9 of the Occupational Health and Safety Act. In December 2000 the Ministry of Labour issued an order to recognize the Board's "Terms of Reference" and approve the multi-site committee.

The committee is comprised of twenty-two members, eleven members representing management and eleven members representing workers. A list of the committee members is listed below.  The committee meets once every six weeks during the school year to proactively address Health and Safety Issues within the Board.  The worker members are organized as such that they are responsible to be Mentors of a school / site.  Worker members are required visit their mentor schools at least twice per year.

Each school/site has a worker representative and a management representative who are responsible for conducting worksite inspections on a monthly basis and assisting with any Health and Safety concerns within the school.  A list of school/site representatives can be viewed  here .


Joint Health & Safety Committee Members     

Employee Group
John Larsh Ursuline College - Chatham APSSP
Dina Carter Christ the King CUPE
Dave Geroux Catholic Education Centre CUPE
Thelma McNear Ursuline College - Chatham CUPE
Beau Cockburn Ursuline College - Chatham CUPE
Silvia Leggiero Catholic Education Centre Non-Union
Elizabeth Holmes Occasional OECTA
Steven Whyte Ursuline College OECTA
Deanna Kaufman St. Joseph - Chatham OECTA
Gloria Knoll Sacred Heart - Sarnia OECTA
Chad Coene St. Patrick OECTA
James Duff Catholic Education Centre Management
Lisa Burden Catholic Education Centre Management
Tony Montanino Maintenance - Sarnia Management
Paul Lernout Maintenance -Chatham Management
Mat Roop Catholic Education Centre Trustee
Ray Power Ursuline College - Chatham Principal
Mark Bernard Holy Family Principal
Brendan Deery Catholic Education Centre Principal
Len Fera St. Michael - Bright's Grove Principal
Erin Moffat St. Patrick Vice Principal